Not My Best Days……6 Turns In 4 Days

Well, after 17 days without any turns, I have just had 4 days in a row the complete opposite. This started on Friday the 16th. Alie (my wife) and I were excited because we were going to have a child free night. We met my parents at a half way point, and off the kids went. We were going to have 2 other couples over for a BBQ. So, we went home and continued to get ready for the evening ahead. My turn happened about 3 – 3:30pm. I told Alie I was going to have one, and I was right. I had about an hours sleep, then our first guests arrived. I didn’t feel my best for a while, and I think I was pretty silent , not really joining in on conversation. I came right eventually, and had a very enjoyable evening. So, the next day.. Saturday. Our son was having a few drama’s with his Lego. This is what I have in my diary anyway. I was watching the Cricket ( New Zealand vs Sri Lanka) while lying on the couch and had fallen asleep. I woke up and had a turn. On Sunday I had a busy day in the garden. We recently had 3 Palm Tress taken out of the garden. So, it was time to replant the garden. It was a garden of stones, so we had to put the stones back on it as well. Alie disagreed with what I had done. So, I sent my Dad a text message asking for his opinion. The next thing you know he gave me a call, and thats when I had my turn. So, I never spoke with him on the phone. Next thing ya know he was here helping me. Where would ya be without your parents. But , as I said to him, I was just calling him to ask for his opinion, not his physical help. But, his help is much apreciated. So, I think Sundays turn was brought on by the disagreement between Alie and I. So, lets move to Monday. My son and I went for a walk down the street to a neighbors house to say hello and get some phone numbers. Our son has been to play at this house once before, so I thought it would be good to exchange phone numbers and see if we could set a second play date at our place. But, when talking to the boys mother, I had a turn. This would have happened due to a bit of nervousness. I did end up staying for a bit of a chat. The boys played together for a while. My son would have been able to tell the others what was going on. He is 5 and a half, so he has a bit of an understanding of my Epilepsy now. Late in the afternoon, I went across the busy main street/road to the Nursery ( Gardening) to grab a plant needed for the garden we had arranged the day before. I remember going to the checkout. There was a bit of a mess up with my cards, eg: the way that I paid. I got $10 free due to the amount I have now spent at the business. So, as I said, there was some mucking around. I was slightly embarrassed, kind of….sort of..but not really. I hope you understand. What I am trying to tell you is these feeling contribute to the possibilites of a turn occuring.
So, a funny 4 days. I have now been 2 days clear. Strange isn’t it. Who knows why. Lets hope another month, 2-3 week seizure/turn free run has just started.
But, life goes on !!!!!!! 🙂

Garden With The 3 Palms

Garden With Palms Removed

 

2 thoughts on “Not My Best Days……6 Turns In 4 Days

  1. Hey Bryce,
    I had seven of mine in a row before then went a couple of months seizure free. I was in so much surprise I asked my doc about it. He said it could be a “honeymoon time frame”. The reason why I had a period of time seizure free. Hopefully you will have that good luck.
    I'll be thinking about you. Great your strong!!

    Like

  2. Hey Bryce,
    I had seven of mine in a row before then went a couple of months seizure free. I was in so much surprise I asked my doc about it. He said it could be a “honeymoon time frame”. The reason why I had a period of time seizure free. Hopefully you will have that good luck.
    I'll be thinking about you. Great your strong!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

