Emotion Sickness

Emotions !!!
Emotions !!!

The last week has shown me that my Epilepsy is very much an Emotion Sickness. What do I mean by that ? Well, firstly I get the term “Emotion Sickness” from a song title. “Emotion Sickness” is a Silverchair song. Silverchair are an Australian band. Their music is what I live off.

If I could remove my Emotions from my world,I think  we’d be well on track to getting rid of a large number of my turns/seizures. In the last week, I have had 4 turns. That’s a fairly big number. These occurred 4 days in a row.  It’s easy to see why I had 3 of these by looking at what was going on. Where I was, who I was with, what was been discussed. I can sometimes predict a turn is going to happen.

If you did remove Emotions, it may help with the Epilepsy, it may not.  Emotions play a pretty important part in our life’s. Think about the people you love, the things you love doing. What it feels like when your successful, or when your having a good time. Different feelings come from different places. It would be handy if you could see what feelings are coming. It would arrive at a gate or door…. It is your call whether you want to “let it out”, but it would be even better if you could also decide whether you wanted it to occur at all. Maybe it’s about being a bit more controlled in the way you think. Some of the situations I have which bring turns on are pretty minor. But they must still be enough to flick a switch. Our Emotions are part of what make us who we are. Are you an Emotional person ? Or are you more like a brick ? ( bricks don’t cry ). Do you like having a cuddle ? Do you tell someone special that you love them ?   Do you cry at the movies ? There are many parts to the way our minds work, along with our Emotions. Isn’t the mind an amazing system !!

I have made inquires into Hypnosis. The person I spoke to was willing to set an appointment, but there was a problem in that they would have been liable if anything had happened from that appointment/appointments. It’s still an area I’d like to explore. If someone can use Hypnosis to quit smoking, I think it’s worth giving it a shot for Epilepsy.

2 thoughts on “Emotion Sickness

    1. Hey Korina…. Hypnosis is an interesting one. But if something could make the problem go away, then maybe we’d think about doing it….as long as it was legal !! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

