Exercise … Just Do It

Exercise

How do you feel about the word “Exercise” ?

Some people feel excited about the word “Exercise” . But, not everyone feels this way.  There are some that really dislike the word. They may fear it.  The thing is, not all types of Exercise works for everyone. That means there is no correct way to Exercise . This is also a good and bad thing. Maybe you have the thoughts like “Where do I start, what am I going to do.”

Remember what Nike says ? “Just Do It”. So, do anything you like !! Experiment with a few different things and find something you enjoy and think is going to be effective. NikeDo you like running or Walking ? Do you like Cycling ? Do you prefer to be in a Gym ?

You don’t have to do a huge amount of exercise for it to be effective. 5 minutes a day can be enough.   There is nothing better for you than simple movement.

I am often shocked by the short distances people travel via bus. I take the bus a couple of times a month, but this is due to not having a license. When I do use the bus service, it’s a decent distance I travel. Walking gets better and better the more you do it.

The human body is a fantastic machine. I think it’s better than any technology we have created. Your body can adapt to many types of stress is placed upon it.

Exercise & Bus Travel

Fitness & Exercise can lead to one of the best medicines there is, and that is Self-Esteem. There is nothing better than feeling good about yourself. I think that leads to more Motivation. That’s how it has very much been for me in the past and present.

8 thoughts on “Exercise … Just Do It

  1. I’ve tried a few time to start an exercise routine to get myself into better shape, but alas I’m just too lazy to do push-ups and sit-ups every morning. So my exercise is limited to walking the dog for half an hour every night.

    Like

  2. Exercise can definitely be a cringeworthy word for some people, I know it is for me sometimes. I agree with your advice about experimenting with a couple of things until you find the one that works for you. It has taken me a long time to find the right mix, and I am still working on it, but I find things you enjoy go such a long way in helping you maintain motivation. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. I’ve been exercising 6 times a week for a couple of year now, and some people have asked me how they can get started. I tell them exactly what you say in this post- Just do it! Yes, it is that simple, but I know it’s not that easy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

