No More Fizzy Drink !!!

coke

Fizzy drinks…..I drink my fair share, but I don’t think I do too bad. I know people who drink alot more than I do. I have written about my addiction to drinking V.  Well, not quite an addiction, but V is a drink I enjoy and health wise I would be better off without.

In the media this week ( here in New Zealand ) , there has been discussion about schools banning fizzy drinks and restricting drinking to just water. Sounds like a good idea to me. Our kids, aged 4 & 6 , only really drink water. They sometimes get the treat of orange juice, but because it’s always been this way, we never hear too many complains about it.

We always seem to be hearing about our children. But isn’t it a parent job to make these decisions ? I really get sick of everyone thinking the government is responsible for everything. Shouldn’t your kids be your responsibility ? If you decide to have children, you need to take responsibility !!! You are the parents, not the government. it’s up to parents to make decisions.  People seem to blame the government for everything. If you decide that your children shouldn’t have fizzy drink, then take action.

My answer to this is “Everything In Moderation” . It is O.K to drink some fizzy drink, alcohol, eat some takeaways…… you know what I’m talking about.These sort of things. Most people enjoy these things and that’s fine. But , just don’t have too much.

New Zealand is evidently the 3rd most obese country in the world. I’m surprised by this. But, what is classed as obese ? How are you puthick-373064__180t into this category ?

Obesity is measured by BMI ( body mass index ). An equation is made using ones height and weight. It doesn’t really take much to be classed as obese. Some of our greatest sports stars are supposedly obese.  I guess they would be full of muscle though and muscle weighs more than fat.

Looks like I have gone off the topic of Fizzy Drinks !!! In the last week , a Fizzy drink tax has been put in place in the U.K. So, should NZ have a Fizzy Drink tax as well ? That was a question of the week. My view is NO, we don’t need one. Why ? well, it won’t raise the prices much. Things like this should come from people taking action, not pricing.

So, I’ll continue to enjoy my fizzy drink in moderation.

Moderation is the key to many things.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “No More Fizzy Drink !!!

  1. I’lⅼ right away grab your rss as I can’t in finding youir e-mail subscription hʏperlink or newsletter
    service. Do yoս have any? Kinly let me understand
    in order that I could sսbscribe. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

