Whats happening ?

Well, it’s been a while since I have posted. I guess the days just continue to fly by. My days are all pretty much the same. Nothing that exciting.

My Epilepsy hasn’t been to bad lately, but perhaps it was better 12 – 18 months ago. It’s probably 12 months ago that I stopped taking Topriamate. I had 5 turns/ seizures during May and 6 in April. I’m still going to stick to my Magnesium. Who knows whether it’s having any sort of effect. There is no stand out effect at this stage. Magnesium is good for you, so………why not.

Remember I had talked about our Epilepsy Family Fun Day ? Well that never happened 😦  A couple of the people on our board had health issues at the time, so I think that made some of the organisation difficult.But the biggest thing that continues to be the issue is people. Where are people with Epilepsy ? Most seem to be to shy. Maybe that is understandable, but I don’t feel that way. As I always say, of course I would lose my Epilepsy tomorrow if I could. Who wouldn’t !!  But, it’s really exciting to think I could be involved in getting Epilepsy to a better place than it currently is.

It’s been really rainy here in the last week or so.  I have had to endure the rain when getting the kids to school and kindy a few times.  No one likes walking in wet shoes and clothes. I wore my gumboots this morning !!! A bit heavier, but certainly drier.

Just one more week to go of this school term !!  Isn’t it scary to think we are half way through the year !!

Well, I guess I don’t really have much more to say…..sorry. None of that was really that exciting was it.

Until next time !!

bryce rae

 

 

2 thoughts on “Whats happening ?

Leave a Reply

